Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

It's “That Guy… Who Was in That Thing” meets “The Nerdist Podcast” but with people even less well known! Sure it's fun to interview the crazy famous and ask them about the difficult years, but that's been done and they won't return our calls. Memories are plastic - we're getting the real dirt from people still crawling through it. Laura Scruggs is the playwright and Jake Scruggs is the technical guy who listens to a lot of “This American Life” and thinks that qualifies him to interview people.


Apr 3, 2017

00:43 - "Uncle Fun: You're The One" rough cut screening at: Chicago Filmmakers http://www.chicagofilmmakers.org Hosted by: Chicago Documentarians' Support Group https://www.facebook.com/groups/999351053460656/
01:38 - Set-up of event and "Cornucopias:"


Mar 27, 2017

01:28 - Origin story of Modern David. http://www.moderndavid.com Firecat Projects. https://www.firecatprojects.org
03:12 - Mariah's show is sponsored by Doug Sohn, former owner of Hot Doug's! http://www.hotdougs.com
16:53 - When/Where is "Modern David" happening: Chicago Cultural Center 'The Subject is Chicago: People,...


Mar 20, 2017

00:45 - What is Camp Grounded and how did Freckles get involved with it? http://campgrounded.org
05:10 - Technology isn't bad; it's just that we don't use it intentionally.
13:58 - Getting off the bus/arriving at camp.
16:32 - WMD.
24:45 - Some of the camp guidelines.
26:21 - How you wake up at camp and camp...


Mar 13, 2017

01:38 - Origin story of Wildclaw Theatre. http://www.wildclawtheatre.com
08:08 - Live readings of B movies with Wildclaw.
12:17 - Blood Radio Podcast. http://www.wildclawtheatre.com/bloodradio-podcast/
15:25 - Deathscribe, Wildclaw's flagship show: http://www.wildclawtheatre.com/deathscribe/
20:35 - David "The Rock"...